R&D and Innovation

With a solid experience in industrial design, APD’s RD team has been actively developing various world-leading products and technologies of innovation in order to offer customers more effective and energy-efficient solutions, demonstrating a competitiveness the group is proud of.

Dedicated to design and manufacturing for the power market for many years, APD Group currently has four RD centers in Taipei, Taoyuan, and Shenzhen for Asia-Pacific region that continue to focus on R&D of power electronic and new energy technologies. Its customers span across various fields worldwide, such as well-known companies from medical, telecommunication, network communication, IT, and renewable energy industries, whose product specifications and requirements the group has been able to follow in flexibly developing customized products that are better than others in the industry. Aligning with market trends, it is capable of creating products that enjoy better competitive advantage.

創新研發

RD Advantages

Quality and innovation have always been core values the group has held onto. While continuing to enhance quality of its products, expand production capacity, and reduce customer costs, the group has been actively introducing and upgrading its automated production equipment in recent years. The core for a plant to upgrade with automation lies in ability to develop power products that conform to automation production processes based on its requirements on automation during the RD design phase. A top-notch RD team is the most valuable competitive advantage the APD Group enjoys.

Unlimited R&D Innovation

APD Group won China’s “National Grade High-tech Enterprise” and “Shenzhen High-tech Enterprise” certifications.

As a leader in the power electronics and new energy technologies field, APD Group has continued to pursue technological innovations. Recently, APD Shenzhen DK Inc. under APD Group has also won China’s “National Grade High-tech Enterprise” and “Shenzhen High-tech Enterprise” certifications, which showcase the affirmation of its R&D results.

Asian Power Devices (APD) obtained CMMI 2 product engineering management certification.

APD Group has been working hard to develop miniaturized power products in recent years while continuing to enhance power density and power efficiency to comply with the newest standards of CoC Tier 2 and DOE Level VI for energy efficiency. In addition to complying with IEC 60950-1 international electrical code, it has also been able to comply with newest standards for various fields in its designs, and it is able to work with customers’ requirements to optimize the design of the power supplies, which in turn would help enhance its advantage in the market.

Technological Advantages

APD Group has been working hard to develop miniaturized power products in recent years while continuing to enhance power density and power efficiency to comply with the newest standards of CoC Tier 2 and DOE Level VI for energy efficiency. In addition to complying with IEC 60950-1 international electrical code, it has also been able to comply with newest standards for various fields in its designs, and it is able to work with customers’ requirements to optimize the design of the power supplies, which in turn would help enhance its advantage in the market.

Medical AC/DCMedical DC/DC
  • Medical regulations: IEC 60601-1 2nd & 3rd, 3.1th Ed.
  • Home Healthcare: IEC 60601-1-11
  • Medical EMC: IEC 60601-1-2 4th Ed., CISPR 11
  • Commercial aviation EMC: RTCA/DO-160G Section 21
  • Water-proof design: Ingress Protection 22
  • Car chargers standards: UL 2089
  • Regulatory standards for autos: ISO 7637, ISO 16750-2, CISPR 25
  • Medical EMI: CISPR 11
Network CommunicationTelecommunication
  • IT communication EMI:EN 55022 / 55032 Class-B test with chassis
  • Power Line Harmonics:EN 61000-3-2
  • Voltage Fluctuations:EN 61000-3-3
  • ESD:EN 61000-4-2 test with chassis
  • Radiated Immunity:EN 61000-4-3
  • Electrical Fast Transient:EN 61000-4-4
  • Surge:EN 61000-4-5, K20 with system
  • Conducted Susceptibility:EN 61000-4-6
  • Components Derating:IPC-9592B
  • German telecom standard:1TR112
  • US telecom standard:FCC PART 68
  • Broadband Forum VDSL:TR-144
  • 資通類產品EMI:EN 55022 / 55032 / CISPR 22

Technological Advantages in  Renewable

APD’s single and three-phase series of PV inverters have all passed stringent testing and verification from Germany’s TÜV Rheinland standards which helped them achieve safe, efficient, reliable, and better adaptability in ensuring the quality for its PV inverters. They also passed parallel verification from Germany’s VDE-AR-N 4105 and VDE 0126-1-1/A1 regulations, as well as IEC 62019-1, -2 certification standards, enabling them to effectively reduce harmonic currents and voltage fluctuation possibly caused by PV output. They already feature smart power grid and can work together with power companies to conduct adjustments on real/virtual work, carrier frequency overage, and power factor in providing a stable voltage for the grid, making them the best safeguards for the system.

Continuously Enhancing RD Capability

Consolidating requirements from the latest regulations, APD Group continues to pursue and take on challenges in developing key products and process development technologies that are more innovative, in order to enhance the quality and competitiveness of its products. In recent years, it has been implementing DFSS (Design for Six Sigma) certification for its R&D internally, so that its RD colleagues could achieve high quality and stability through systematic approaches from early phases of product development all the way to before actual mass production.

Innovation is APD’s core value which is shown through its “award system for R&D patent” implemented internally for a long time and intends to encourage stimulation of different thoughts from its colleagues. Through consolidated planning  by its professional IP (intellectual property) management team on the road map for its various patents, it has received hundreds of international R&D patents and is planning to apply for multi-national patents for thousands of the related RD technologies, offering its worldwide customers protection of intellectual property rights for APD’s patented technology of innovation.

亞源集團榮獲美國發明專利證書

APD Group honored with US patent certificate

Great Emphasis on Professional RD Talents

With more than 20 years of experience in developing power electronics and power products, APD allocates more than 7% of its annual revenues as the funds for its R&D efforts, helping it to actively develop leading products in the industry. In addition, through many years of active partnership with colleges in the Asia-Pacific region, such as seminars, credit courses on power, competition in power design, the group has been actively nurturing more superb talents and working together to develop technologically innovative products. By way of deep-rooted education, it is able to realize the goal of implementing its technological innovation and corporate social responsibility.

注重專業研發人才
© 2019 Copyright - Asian Power Devices Inc.

創新研發

亞源集團研發團隊藉由紮實的產業設計經驗,積極地研發各項領先國際之創新技術及產品,以提供客戶更高效率及更具節能的解決方案,進而展現亞源集團傲人之產業競爭力。

亞源集團多年來致力於電源市場的設計製造,目前於亞太區中國深圳、台灣台北及桃園共擁有四座研發中心,持續專注於電力電子及新能源產品技術的研發;客戶群擴及全球不同應用領域,如醫療、電信、網通、資訊、再生能源等產業知名大廠,並能依據客戶特殊產品規格需求,彈性開發優於業界之客製化產品,結合市場趨勢,創造出具競爭優勢的產品。

研發優勢

「品質」以及「創新」一直為亞源集團秉持之核心價值,亞源集團不斷地提升產品品質、擴大產能及降低客戶成本,近年來更是積極導入、升級自動化生產製程設備。而廠區升級自動化最核心的關鍵,為電源產品於研發設計階段,即需依據自動化生產製程的要求,開發出符合自動化製程之產品,而優異的研發團隊,乃是亞源集團最具價值之競爭優勢。

亞源集團榮獲中國「國家級高新技術企業」及「深圳市高新技術企業」認證

電力電子及新能源技術的領導者—亞源集團,不斷追求技術創新,日前亞源集團旗下的亞瑞源科技(深圳)有限公司,同時榮獲中國「國家級高新技術企業」及「深圳市高新技術企業」認證,研發創新成果再次獲得肯定。

亞源集團 2017 年 取得 CMMI 2 產品工程管理認證

亞源集團亞榮源科技(深圳)有限公司於2017年9月9日正式通過CMMI2(管理級)認證,這意味著亞源集團對於自身在電源產品領域的研發水平、研發品質與專案管理能力有了充分信心獲得國際權威認可,有計劃有準備的與國際主流模式接軌,能夠提供一流的技術水準、高品質的產品和服務。

電源供應器技術優勢

亞源集團近年來極力發展小型化電源產品系列,不停提升功率密度並持續提升電源能效,符合 CoC Tier 2與DOE Level VI 最新能校標準。設計上除了滿足國際電工法規IEC 60950-1外,在不同的領域更是符合最新的法規,亦可配合客戶應用的需求優化電源供應器的設計,進而提升市場優勢:

網路通訊應用電信應用
  • 資通類產品EMI:EN 55022 / 55032 Class-B test with chassis
  • Power Line Harmonics:EN 61000-3-2
  • Voltage Fluctuations:EN 61000-3-3
  • ESD:EN 61000-4-2 test with chassis
  • Radiated Immunity:EN 61000-4-3
  • Electrical Fast Transient:EN 61000-4-4
  • Surge:EN 61000-4-5, K20 with system
  • Conducted Susceptibility:EN 61000-4-6
  • Components Derating:IPC-9592B
  • 德國電信標準:1TR112
  • 美國電信標準:FCC PART 68
  • Broadband Forum VDSL:TR-144
  • 資通類產品EMI:EN 55022 / 55032 / CISPR 22

新能源技術優勢

亞源集團之太陽光電變流器 (PV Inverter) 單/三相系列產品,皆通過德國萊因TÜV嚴格的檢測驗證標準,達到安全、高效、可靠及更強的適用性,以確保太陽光電變流器的品質,並通過德國法規VDE-AR-N 4105和 VDE 0126-1-1/A1等併聯驗證,及IEC 62019-1, -2認證標準,可有效降低太陽光電輸出可能造成的諧波電流污染及電壓波動,並已具備智慧電網及配合電力公司進行實虛功、過頻載及功率因數調整等功能,以提供電網電壓的穩定度,系統最佳之安全保障。

研發能力持續提升

結合最新法規應用需求,亞源集團更不斷追求及挑戰更創新的關鍵性產品及製程研發技術,提升產品的品質與競爭力。於企業內近年來全面推行DFSS (Design for Six Sigma) 研發認證,讓研發同仁從產品初期開發到實際量產前的整個階段,具系統性的方式讓來達到高品質與穩定度高的標準。

創新為亞源核心價值,企業內部長期推行「專利研發獎酬制度」,鼓勵同仁激發不同的想法,同時藉由專業的智慧財產 (Intellectual Property) 管理團隊統籌規畫各項專利佈局,20餘年來已獲得數百件國際性研發專利權,未來計畫將相關的數千種研發技術申請多國專利,提供全球客戶享有亞源集團創新專利技術之知識產權保護。

亞源集團榮獲美國發明專利證書

注重專業研發人才

亞源集團的研發團隊擁有20餘年的電力電子暨電源產品開發經驗,每年更提撥超過 5% 的營業額作為研發基金,積極開發領先業界之產品。此外,亞源集團多年來積極透過與亞太區各大專院校之產學合作,如產學講座、電源學分課程及電源設計競賽,積極培養更卓越的研發人才,共同研發技術創新之產品,也藉由深耕教育,落實技術創新與企業社會責任。

© 2017 Copyright - Asian Power Devices Inc.